≡ Menu

Ms Sangyaw Tacloban crowned, gets P 50,000 for advocacy to save river

TACLOBAN CITY – An 18-year old lass and a student of the Leyte Normal University  (LNU) who wants to be a journalist was hailed as 2013 Sangyaw Ms. Tacloban, besting 11 other finalists in the pageant held evening of June 25 at the Tacloban Convention Center. 

She is RonetteLatorreBathan, residing at Independencia St., this city.

The Sangyaw Ms. Tacloban was crowned by councilor Cristina G. Romualdez, wife of city mayor Alfred Romualdez, who is also Tourism Council Committee Chair. Romualdez was assisted by Ms. Earth Philippines 2013 Angelie Claudette de los Reyes and Ms. Philippines Water Nancy Lee Leonard.

“Onet” to family and friends, also bagged several special awards like Ms. Photogenic, Ms. Talent, Ms. DuEk Sam, Ms. Gorgeous, Ms. Therafish, Ms. Doctor’s Skin Care, Ms. Espejo and Ms. Natasha.

She brought home the crown, a cash prize of P50,000.00, trophy and a one year free subscription to the Espejo Magazine, and another P50,000.00 to support her advocacy project of rehabilitating Mangon-bangon River.

The beauty titlist became the contest forerunner when asked what she’d like to be her legacy if chosen Ms. Tacloban 2013. She answered that she’d like to be remembered as the ordinary citizen who advocatedto saveMangon-bangon River. She will spend the rest of her reign in advocacy work to save the river, and spend the P 50,000.00 she got for it on the programs she develops.

Her Court is composed of 1st runner up Bianca Alana Kuntana; 2nd runner up Michelle Cubilla; 3rd runner up Regielle Erika Marin and 4th runner up Debbie Jamaica Daria.

The pageant night was hosted by TV host and actress Isabel Dazaand former Bb. Pilipinas World Ana Maris Igpit. Actor Mark Herrasentertained the contestants and guests and serenaded the finalists with his version of “Just the Way You Are “and “Harana”.

The pageant’s judges were Ms. Earth Philippines 2013 Angelee Claudette de los Reyes, Ms. Earth Philippines Water Nancy Lee Leonard, Ms. Teen Canada 2012 Lisa Loraine Leslie; GMA TV Regional Head Anne Marie Tan; Espejo Editor-in-Chief Cleo Albeso; I Love Tacloban Foundation chairman Dr. SionySible; balikbayanMs. Linda Gerez; lawyer-commentator Atty. Nick Esmale; entrepreneursGreggy and Martin Romualdez; EVSU President Dr. Dominador Aguirre; Dept. of Tourism-8 regional director Karina Rosa Tiopes and Jaycees president Peluchi Senaca.PR/Gay B. Gaspay

Comments on this entry are closed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com